“No God Before Me” arrives before the release of the new Bloodbath


“No God Before Me” is the last single from “Survival Of The Sickest”

Tomorrow, September 9, it goes on sale “Survival Of The Sickest”the new album BLOODBATH. The last single from the album is “No God Before Me”described by the singer Jonas Renske as “a slow and hectic hymn to deatha description of a godless afterlife, as well as a huge nod to the masters of disease themselves: MORBID ANGEL“.

“No God Before Me” has been converted into a lyric video:

“Carved”in which he participates Luc Lemay of GORGUTSwas his previous advance:

“Survival Of The Sickest”

The new album of the Death Metal band will be released by Napalm Records on September 9, 2022.

The album has been produced by BLOODBATH and co-produced and mixed by Lawrence Mackrory at Rorysound studios.

“Time for another deep dive into the horrors of mortality and the dirty side of the supernatural… It’s time for ‘Survival Of The Sickest’! The sixth full album from BLOODBATH, the undisputed Swedish death metal masters of the old school, will be released via Napalm Records on September 9, 2022. This is Death Metal at its best: vicious, relentless and irrevocably sworn to black.

The world is on fire, and ‘Survival Of The Sickest’ offers no respite from the horrors of reality. In its place, with the addition of new guitarist Tomas ‘Plytet’ Åkvik (Lik), BLOODBATH’s latest and greatest album gleefully confronts the slavery that lurks in the shadows, bringing you ten songs of heartbreaking death metal frenzy. . In addition to the official BLOODBATH alumni, ‘Survival Of The Sickest’ features a handful of compelling cameos from the great, good and ghoulish of the metal underground, such as Barney Greenway (Napalm Death), Luc Lemay (Gorguts) and Marc Grewe (Morgoth)“.

The formation adds on the disk:

“If there was an asset statement attached to this album, I’d say Florida Death Metal exported from Sweden“.

The songs on the album are:

1.Zombie Hell
2. Putrefying Corpse
3.Dead Parade
4. Malignant Maggot Therapy
6. Hellborn
7. To Die
8. Affliction of Extinction
9. Tales of Melting Flesh
10. Environment
11. No God Before Me

Art is a creation of Wes Benscoter:

Survival Of The Sickest: Bloodbath Disc
Survival Of The Sickest: Bloodbath Disc

BLOODBATH also premiered the “Zombie Inferno” music videoinspired by the horror movies of the 80s. The group notes on “Zombie Inferno”:

“One man’s struggle to rid the world of zombie infestation which seems to have inconveniently taken over the planet. Especially since he just refueled his 1969 Dodge Super Bee 440.”

BLOODBATH is currently made up of:

  • Nick Holmes – vocals
  • Anders Nyström – guitar
  • Tomas Akvik – guitar
  • Jonas Renkse – bass
  • Martin ‘Axe’ Axenrot – drums

The group’s previous album was “The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn”. Her fifth work was released in October 2018 by Peaceville.

The previous album BLOODBATH it was “Grand Morbid Funeral” and was put on sale in 2014, also with the Peaceville label.

In 2021 the band released Heresy Pale Ale beer.

More about BLOODBATH in his Facebook.

“No God Before Me” arrives before the release of the new Bloodbath